The Agricultural Commodity Commission for Equine consists of the Commissioner of Agriculture (Ex-Officio), the Georgia Farm Bureau President (Ex-Officio), one producer elected by Senate Agriculture and Consumer Affairs Committee and one producer elected by House Agriculture and Consumer Affairs Committee along with 5 appointed by the above. At least 4 out of 5 appointed members must be producers. “Producer” is defined as any person who owns one or more equine or is engaged within this state in the business of buying, selling, boarding, holding, training, breeding, riding, pulling vehicles with, or otherwise utilizing equine.

Board Members

Ron Smith, Chairman

Beth Williams, Vice-Chair

Dr. Barbara Kelly

Julie Murphy

Robin Ginn

Gary Walker

Harry Thompson

Jimmy Kowalsky

Advisory Members

Ann Jones

Dr. Julia McCann

Cassie Harper